Endurance Is the Path to Your Salvation

I sit here and ponder life, where I am now and what I wish to be doing. Although I have had moments when I was proactively creative, I believe that too much of my time in the 1990s when I was in my twenties was lost to ambivalence. Sometimes I feel concerned that the same state of being is relapsing. I feel that my potential is boundless, but I am hampered by clumsy aloofness and thought disorganization. In times of insecurity, particularly in the days when I worked as a blundering waiter for a pretentious chain restaurant, I would jolt myself with a simple phrase I wrote:

“Endurance is the path to your salvation.”

It still comes in handy from time to time.

Leave a comment

Filed under All Tings

Leave a Reply

