When and Then, Why

Tell me when your curiosities are compelling

The apathetic to rise from slumber,

When the sunshine radiating from your spirit

Spreads a burning blanket, to dispel

Distress and malaise gnawing at my conscience

 

Tell me when the sweetness of your smile

Is meant to entice my heart

And captivate the blinded ones,

When calamity is transformed to tranquility

In the desert of wandering snails

 

Tell me when your embrace

Will seize the rambunctious

The putrid will turn to perfume,

When lies are forlorn, wisdom reigns supreme

And karma heals the rift of imbalance

 

Tell me why your taciturn glance

Chants one thousand mantras

Which tame my heart flames,

 Delivering chastity and abstraction

Then propose how I should continue

 

Copyright ©  Christian Garbis 2008

Leave a comment

Filed under All Tings, Poetry

Leave a Reply

